Search and Find

Book Title

Author/Publisher

Table of Contents

Show eBooks for my device only:

 

Mind over Money - The Psychology of Money and How to Use It Better

Mind over Money - The Psychology of Money and How to Use It Better

of: Claudia Hammond

HarperCollins, 2016

ISBN: 9780062317018

Format: ePUB

Copy protection: DRM

Windows PC,Mac OSX geeignet für alle DRM-fähigen eReader Apple iPad, Android Tablet PC's Apple iPod touch, iPhone und Android Smartphones

Price: 9,99 EUR



More of the content

Mind over Money - The Psychology of Money and How to Use It Better


 

The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with moneyperfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics.We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we dont always think about the way it affects our minds and our emotions, skews our perceptions and even changes the way we behave. Award-winning BBC Radio 4 host Claudia Hammond delves into the surprising psychology of money to show us that our relationship with the stuff is more complex than we might think. Drawing on the latest research in psychology, neuroscience and behavioural economics, she draws an anatomy of the power it holds over us. She also reveals some simple and effective tricks that will help you use and save money betterfrom how being grumpy can stop you getting ripped off to why you should opt for the more expensive pain relief and why you should never offer to pay your friends for favours. An eye-opening and entertaining investigation into the power money holds over us, Mind over Money will change the way you view the cash in your wallet and the figures in your bank account forever. Mind over Money is an invaluable resource for anyone fascinated by the dynamics of money and for those wishing to learn how to maximize its power and greatest benefit.