Search and Find

Book Title

Author/Publisher

Table of Contents

Show eBooks for my device only:

 

Science of Superstition - How the Developing Brain Creates Supernatural Beliefs

Science of Superstition - How the Developing Brain Creates Supernatural Beliefs

of: Bruce M. Hood

HarperCollins, 2010

ISBN: 9780062009029 , 320 Pages

Format: ePUB

Copy protection: DRM

Windows PC,Mac OSX geeignet für alle DRM-fähigen eReader Apple iPad, Android Tablet PC's Apple iPod touch, iPhone und Android Smartphones

Price: 8,99 EUR



More of the content

Science of Superstition - How the Developing Brain Creates Supernatural Beliefs


 

In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hoods marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature. Science In the vein of Malcolm Gladwells Blink, Mary Roachs Spook, and Dan Arielys Predictably Irrational, The Science of Superstition uses hard science to explain pervasive irrational beliefs and behaviors: from the superstitious rituals of sports stars, to the depreciated value of houses where murders were committed, to the adoration of Elvis.